The Crucible

« Back to 2011 – 2012 Season

The Crucible
by Arthur Miller
Directed by Daniel P. Cohen

Friday, April 27, 2012 8:00 PM
Saturday, April 28, 2012 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 29, 2012 3:00 PM

Thursday, May 3, 2012 8:00 PM
Friday, May 4, 2012 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 5, 2012 3:00 PM
Saturday, May 5, 2012 8:00 PM

The story focuses upon a young farmer, his wife, and a young servant-girl who maliciously causes the wife’s arrest for witchcraft. The farmer brings the girl to court to admit the lie—and it is here that the monstrous course of bigotry and deceit is terrifyingly depicted. The farmer, instead of saving his wife, finds himself also accused of witchcraft and ultimately condemned with a host of others. Winner of the 1953 Tony Award for Best Play.


John Proctor
David Levy*†*+
Elizabeth Proctor
Tara Williams*†*
Abigail Williams
Colette Thomas*†
Reverend Hale
Glenn Schaich*†*+
Reverend Parris
Tony Doench†
Giles Corey
Ron Samad†^
Judge Danforth
Ed Cohen*†
Judge Hathorne
David Dressler†
Ann Putnam
Gretchen Gantner†
Sarah Goode
Jennifer Prichard†
Thomas Putnam
Joe Ward†
Francis Nurse
Jim Waldfogle†^
Rebecca Nurse
Rose Vanden Eynden†^
Ezekiel Cheever
Fred Hunt†
Dan Maloney†
Mary Warren
Lily Hidalgo†^*+
Betty Parris
Lauren Kent†
Mercy Lewis
Natalia Sezer†
Susanna Wolcott
Kiya Fix†
Khrys Styles*†


Daniel P. Cohen**
Assistant Director
Kasmira Kit
Gretchen Gantner^
Stage Manager
Wendy Williams^
Technical Director
John Netzley
Pegatha Eddingfield**
Costume Construction
Pegatha Eddingfield, Gretchen Gantner, Jennifer Pritchard
The Cast
Elaine Volker, Cindi Dietrich
Lighting Design
Eric Bardes
Lobby Display
Elaine Volker*
Show Photography
Julie Hidalgo^
Ray Persing*
Original Show Art
Brandon Flaig*
Elaine Volker
Gretchen Gantner, Tobie Braverman, Elaine Volker, Michael Ireland, Leslie Roden, Rusty Lacy, Jason Cox, Jim Waldfogle, Brandon Flaig
Running Crew
Tobie Braverman
Set Design
Tony Doench^, Dan Cohen^
Master Carpenter
Tony Doench
Sound Design
Ed Cohen
Sound Execution
Rusty Lacy
Tickets/Box Office
Gretchen Gantner

* Orchid Award winner – ACT Cincinnati
Orchid Award winner Excellence in Ensemble – ACT Cincinnati
^ Orchid Award nominee – ACT Cincinnati
* OCTA Award of Outstanding – Southwest Regional
* OCTA Award of Excellence – Southwest Regional
* OCTA Award of Merit – Southwest Regional
+ OCTA Excellence in Ensemble – Southwest Regional
¤ OCTA 2012 State Conference Merit in Acting