The Cairo Kate Award

The Cairo Kate was first presented with Mr. Barry’s Etchings in 1957. It is a traveling award that consists of a bouquet of black roses and is presented at the dinner meeting following each play. The person receiving it gets to keep it until the next play ends and then presents it to the new winner. The winner is selected by the members of the cast and crew by voting for the member of the cast who they believe contributed the most toward making the play a vehicle of theatre excellence.

2012-2013 winners:
Erin McCamley – Snoopy! The Musical
Wayne Kirsch – The Man Who Came to Dinner
Bett Kooris – Barefoot in the Park
Christine Dye – Doubt: A Parable

2011-2012 winners:
Stefanie Adams – Moon Over Buffalo
Gretchen Roose – Talley & Son
David Levy – The Crucible

2010-2011 winners:
Tom Manning – On Golden Pond
Collette Thomas – The Importance of Being Earnest
Anne-Marie Ireland – Enchanted April

2009-2010 winners:
Carter Bratton – Lend Me A Tenor
Kasmira Kit – Comic Potential
Daniel Britt – Cat On A Hot Tin Roof

2008-2009 winners:
Arny Stoller – You Can’t Take it With You
Michael Ireland – The Movie Game
Jeanette Tacon – Messiah on the Frigidaire

2007-2008 winners:
Tony Doench – The House of Frankenstein!
David Levy & Daniel Britt – Picasso at the Lapin Agile
Burt McCollom – Inherit the Wind

2006-2007 winners:
Kasmira Oar – Mrs. Bob Cratchit’s Wild Christmas Binge
Anne-Marie Murphy – Communicating Doors
David Levy – Defying Gravity

2005-2006 winners:
Michael Ireland – Broadway Bound
Melissa Reeves & Tom Durkin – Proof
Buffy Hanna – Kimberly Akimbo

2004-2005 winners:
Ann Sullivan & Colleen Hanson – An Evening of One Acts
Megan Schultheis – Doin’ Time at the Alamo

2003-2004 winners:
Tom Durkin – Mornings’ at Seven
Tim Binzer – Inspecting Carol
Dee Anne Bryll & Megan Schultheis – Belles

2002-2003 winners:
Dan Doerger – Over the River & Through the Woods
Eric Day – The Boys Next Door
Graylyn Roose – The Children’s Hour

2001-2002 winners:
Joe Ward – A Party to Murder
Michael Ireland – A Piece of My Heart
Gretchen Roose – Plaza Suite

2000-2001 winners:
Arny Stoller – Our Town
Tobie Braverman – Crossing Delancey
Sue Breving – Pride’s Crossing