The Movie Game

« Back to 2008 – 2009 Season

The Movie Game
by Adam Hummel
Directed by Chris Beiser
Produced by Debbie Flaig & Elaine Volker

Friday, February 27, 2009 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 28, 2009 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 1, 2009 3:00 PM

Thursday, March 5, 2009 8:00 PM
Friday, March 6, 2009 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 7, 2009 8:00 PM

Jack Goldberg loves movies. He loves them so much he can’t keep a job and still lives with his parents. His mother forces him to see “The Shrink To The Stars” whose idea of therapy is to have Jack play the leading man in his own romantic comedy. Things spiral out of control with an over-the-top director, his crazy family, his best friend Samantha, and the romantic interest – the beautiful, but engaged Maggie, with whom Jack has fallen head over heels in love. Through a script that combines humor and heart, laughter and love, the audience is treated to a romantic comedy for the stage that will leave everyone feeling wonderful.

Produced by special arrangement with Dramatic Publishing


Michael Ireland ƒ
Mary Stone
Dr. Suez
Adam Drake
Tom Durkin
Anne Wrider
Anne-Marie Ireland *
Josh Ryan
Rachel Wilson
Carter Bratton


Chris Beiser
Debbie Flaig *, Elaine Volker *
Stage Manager
Patt Robb *
Gretchen Roose, Karen Romero
Hair & Makeup
Debbie Flaig
Debbie Flaig
Light Design
Tom Fox *
Light Execution
Tom Fox
Lobby Display
Michael Ireland *, Debbie Flaig *
Michael Ireland
Dee Dunn
Original Show Art
Michael Ireland *
Debbie Flaig, Elaine Volker
Michael Ireland, Anne-Marie Ireland, Debbie Flaig, Sophie Flaig, Michael Morehead, Rachel Wilson, Anne Wrider
Running Crew
Erin Durkin, John Netzley, Nate Netzley, Ray Persing, James Robb, Cheryl Spinelli-Williams
Set Decor
Ray Persing, Elaine Volker, Debbie Flaig, Gretchen Roose
Set Design
Ray Persing *
Master Carpenter
Ray Persing *
Set Construction
Scott A. Baker *, Chris Beiser *, Carter Bratton *, Jim Burton *, Abby Doench *, Tom Durkin *, Erin Durkin *, Brandon Flaig *, Debbie Flaig *, Tom Fox *, Vickie Greco *, Anne-Marie Ireland *, Michael Ireland *, Ray Lebowski *
Steve McDonough *, JohnNetzley *, Nate Netzley *, Kasmira Oar *, Rose Pounds *, Karen Romero *, Colin Roose *, Gretchen Roose *, Josh Ryan *, Mary Stone *, Elaine Volker *, Don Volker *, Rachel Wilson *, Bill Winkler *, Anne Wrider *
Sound Design
Mark Aronson
Tickets/Box Office
Gretchen Roose

* Orchid Award winner – ACT Cincinnati
ƒ OCTA Award of Merit – Southwest Regional